Select Page

Whether you are dreaming of watching a Test series or catching a one-day match, cricket holidays are all about soaking up the atmosphere while witnessing remarkable sportsmanship in action.

Listen to the crowd roar as another six hits the boundary. Watch pure athleticism come alive with thrilling catches in the covers. Be there: experience the ultimate cricket travel moments with Edusport.

Here are three upcoming cricket tournaments to inspire your travel plans:

Bangladesh Tour of South Africa

The Bangladesh cricket team is scheduled to tour South Africa in September and October 2017 to play two Tests, three One Day Internationals (ODIs) and two Twenty20 International (T20I) matches. It will be Bangladesh’s first tour of South Africa in nine years, and you can catch all the cricket action in your own backyard!

All matches will be played at South Africa’s lower-profile grounds, with Kimberley, Paarl and East London hosting the three ODIs. The Bangladesh visit has also created the opportunity for Bloemfontein and Potchefstroom to host their first Tests since 2008 and 2002 respectively.

Bangalesh Tour 2017


21 – 23 September Three-day tour match v SA Invitation XI Sahara Willowmoore Park Benoni
28 September – 2 October 2017 1st Test Senwes Park Potchefstroom
6 – 10 October 2017 2nd Test Mangaung Oval Bloemfontein
12 October 2017 Tour match v SA Invitation XI Mangaung Oval Bloemfontein
15 October 2017 1st ODI De Beers Diamond Oval Kimberley
18 October 2017 2nd ODI Boland Park Paarl
22 October 2017 3rd ODI Buffalo Park East London
26 October 2017 1st T20I Mangaung Oval Bloemfontein
29 October 2017 2nd T20I Senwes Park Potchefstroom

The Ashes 2017

The Ashes 2017 – 2018 series will be played at five venues across Australia between 23 November 2017 and 8 January 2018. An Ashes series is traditionally five Tests, hosted in turn by Australia and England at least once every four years.

As of August 2015, England holds the legendary Ashes, having won three of the five Tests in the 2015 series. Australia and England have won 32 series each, with five series drawn. The Adelaide Test (at the Adelaide Oval) will be a unique event, as it will be the first day/night Ashes Test in the history of the series.  

The Ashes 2017


23 – 27 November 2017 1st Test The Gabba Brisbane
2 – 6 December 2017 2nd Test Adelaide Oval Adelaide
14 – 18 December 2017 3rd Test WACA Ground Perth
26 – 30 December 2017 4th Test Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne
4 – 8 January 2018 5th Test Sydney Cricket Ground Sydney
Australia Tour 2018


22 – 24 February 2018 Tour match v SA Invitational XI Sahara Park Benoni
1 – 5 March 2018 1st Test Kingsmead Durban
9 – 13 March 2018 2nd Test St George’s Park Port Elizabeth
22 – 26 March 2018 3rd Test Newlands Cape Town
30 March – 3 April 2018 4th Test Wanderers Johannesburg

Our tailor-made cricket tours are designed to give you the best travel options. Choose our entry-level hotel & ticket packages or chat to us about customising our cricket holidays to include flights, transfers, upgraded accommodation and grandstand seating and even destination excursions. If cricket is your game, Edusport is your cricket tour company.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This